Box in a Bag!

I’m in a creative frame of mind at the moment. I’ve been eyeing off these Boxes/Bags for a couple of weeks or so – been seeing them on alot of Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrators blogs/websites.

Finally I found some instructions for the Box in a Bag on Diana Gibbs blog. The instructions are very easy to follow & she has put photos to follow along with, on her blog also. Thanks Diana!

I must be the only Stampin’ Up!® Demonstrator in Australia who doesn’t own a Round Tab Punch. These instructions include the use of the Round Tab Punch, so I decided to use the Scallop Punch instead. Probably not as effective, but it does the job & is quite pretty.

Image © Stampin’ Up!® 1990-2008

Cardstock: Whisper White

Stamp Set: Think Happy Thoughts

Ink: Yoyo Yellow & Brilliant Blue

Other: Slit Punch, Brad, Scallop Punch, Whisper White Ribbon, 1¼” Circle Punch, Brilliant Blue DSP & Hole Punch (non-SU!)

3 Responses

  1. Umm … make that one of the only TWO demonstrators in Australia without the tab punch, Margaret! LOL.

    Have to say it’s on my wish list but never as important as other ‘stuff’!!

    LOVE this colour combo and think I ‘need’ to create one of my own.

    Thanks for Sharing!

    Oh, and Great to Have you Back in ‘Creative Mode’!

  2. Margaret, your bag looks stunning!

    Christine

  3. Hi Margaret, I love these bags and I have posted one on my blog too. It looks as if your mojo has been working over time and you have been a very busy little stamper. All your creations are fantastic and it’s great to see you sharing your talent with us all, so thank you for that and please keep the creations coming! Take care and stay crafty. Lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

