Get Well Card!

One of my good Friend’s daughter has recently come down with the dreaded flu. As her daughter really loves Watermelons, I decided to CASE this gorgeous watermelon shaped card as a “Get Well Soon” pick-me-up.

I CASEd the card from PaperWishesStudio.com via Splitcoast Stampers.

It was so easy to make & the recipient was VERY happy to receive it.

Image© Stampin’ Up!® 1990-2008

Cardstock: Old Olive, Ruby Red & Whisper White

Stamp Set: Sincere Salutations

Ink: Classic Black

Other: Clear Embossing Powder, Scissors, Black Texta & Creative Memories Custom Cutting System

2 Responses

  1. I love watermelon and just looking at this card would be refreshing on a hot day.

    Christine

  2. Hi Margaret, I love this water melon card, I bet it cheered up your sick friend. I have had two down with the flu in my house too! I’m managing to avoid it so far. I really like your brayered card too, I must get my brayer out and introduce it to some ink! take care and thanks for sharing, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

