Happy Birthday To Us!

Not only is it MY birthday today, it is also MY Husband’s & also HIS brother’s too.

Yep, my Darling Husband & I share a birthday – but it doesn’t stop there.

We also share the same AGE. We were both born on the same day & same year – scarey?? Fortunately, a different set of parents. lol!

My Husband was his oldest brother’s 8th Birthday Present.

My poor Husband has never had his OWN special birthday – he has always had to celebrate it with SOMEBODY else.

Our day started by giving our presents to each other. Not too bad for my husband – having 2 celebrations in 2 days – Father’s Day being the other celebration. He has been a very spoilt man.

I gave him a Gold Class Double Pass (I wonder who he will take?) & a pack of Double Salty Dutch Licorice – he loves that stuff. He also got a box of chocolates from our No. 2 son.

I received a $100 Coles/Myer voucher (I won’t have any problem using that), a new Melways & the new 4 Ingredients cookbook No. 2.

Yesterday I had brekkie with a friend & she gave me some gorgeous rose scented candles for my dining table.

Tonight we’ll be dining out at the local Bowling Club Bistro. We haven’t been there before, but we know the new Managers there, so we thought we would check it out.

Also had a couple of phone calls this morning, an annoucement on my friend Michelle’s website & an email.

I am going to indulge myself this afternoon, by colouring my hair. It badly needs it.

Enjoy your day!

2 Responses

  1. What a wonderful day you have had, Margaret!! I hope Louis has enJOYed his, too. 🙂

  2. Sounds great all round – was the Melways the large print? LOL.

    My hubby also got a baby brother for his 8th birthday! He’ll be excited when I tell him about Louis.

Leave a Reply

