Hubby’s Birthday Card

I attempted an Origami Shirt card for my Darling Husband for his Birthday – something a bit different.

I must admit it took me ages to get the folds right, but I got it eventually.

He would not normally wear brown, but I thought it looked very daring. Probably more of a “70’s” look, especially with the stripey tie.

Image© Stampin’ Up!® 1990-2008

Cardstock: Barely Banana & Sahara Sand

Stamp set: Sincere Salutations

Ink: Chocolate Chip

Other: Apple Cider Designer Series Paper, Earth Element Brad & Dimensionals

One Response

  1. Hi Margaret, Like the shirt, I’m sure I’ve seen this somewhere recently on another blog ‘Lol’ When I finished mine I ended up giving all my stamping ladies a copy of it to take home so they could have a go too. It’s always a winner. I hope Hubby liked it. Take care, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

