A CASEd Card

I recently purchased the Bodacious Bouquet Stamp Set (along with the FREE Wheel) – this is part of the September Promotion.

I have been eyeing off this stamp set for some time & decided to spoil myself – well it was my Birthday last week, so I decided I was worthy of a Gift.

While checking out Splitcoast Stampers recently, I came across this BEAUTIFUL card – which I just had to CASE. I thank angelladcrocket for the design. Unfortunately she doesn’t have a Blog/Website or I just couldn’t locate it. But her work is amazing – so when you’re next at the Splitcoast Stampers site – type in her name & look at her beautiful work.

I did change the card a bit, but the main feature is almost the same.

This card is being sent to a Friend, who checks out my Blog regularly – I wonder if she knows who she is. Mmmmmmm! Hope she likes the card. I’m sure she’ll get a lovely surprize!

Image© Stampin’ Up!® 1990-2008

Cardstock: Chocolate Chip & Whisper White

Stamp Set: Bodacious Bouquet

Inks: Versamark, Cameo Coral, Old Olive, Summer Sun & Ruby Red

Other: Dazzling Diamonds

4 Responses

  1. Margaret, this is so beautiful, I love the colours and it looks like Spring! I wish I could just pop down to Melbourne and attend some of your classes. Well done!
    Beverly

  2. Must say that I read this post first and was taken so much by your choice of colours, Margaret. Then I found the Garden Whimsy card and Loved those colours, too. It seems like Spring has Sprung in your stampin’ room. Can’t wait for you to share how you created the design … it’s just beautiful!!

  3. Hi Margaret, I love this card and the colours are stunning. I have just recieved my set too, I ordered it in with my stampin’ start freebies. I had also been looking at it for a long time so finally decided to add it to my list of twelve. I can’t wait to get back from my visit to the UK and have a play with it. Well done with this creation it is really beautiful, thanks for sharing. Lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx 🙂

  4. Wow! I am so blessed to have such a wonderful pen friend as you. I really love this card and it looks even better in the flesh, thank you so much this wonderful creation Margaret, I really appreciate your kindness. Lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx 🙂

Leave a Reply

