Team Swap

Below is my card for our Team Swap – but I can’t remember if it was for the August or September Team Swap.

We were each given a card front only in Blue Bayou along with Soft Sky cardstock & Double Stitched Blue Bayou Ribbon. We could use any stamp set from the current catalogue or Spring Mini.

To tell you the truth, I wasn’t overly happy with my creation – but I have received some lovely feedback from my “sisters” & customers.

I have been asked by an upcoming Hostess, if I could show this card at her workshop – but to use Christmas colours instead.

Here is my creation:

Image © Stampin’ Up!® 1990-2008

Cardstock:Blue Bayou, Soft Sky & Whisper White

Stamp Set: Season of Joy

Ink: Really Rust & Mellow Moss

Other: Double Stitched Blue Bayou Ribbon, Dimensionals, Mini Glue Dot & Clear Embossing Powder

2 Responses

  1. Your card was on display at Jenny’s Stamp Camp this week and I was really taken with it. It was only afterwards that Jenny said YOU made it. Great Job! I think it is the offset tree that caught my eye …

  2. Hi Margaret,
    I love the card. I came across it accidentally and just wanted to say that I love it!

    Sheryl
    xxx

Leave a Reply

