Melbourne Regional Event

Good Evening Everybody

Today was a very busy day for me. I woke up 6.30am, left home at 7.30am & travelled to my Upline’s (Christine‘s) home – got there at 8am. After helping her get ready for our big event today, we left her home at 8.40am & travelled into the Melbourne Convention Centre for our Stampin’ Up!® Regional Event.

We met up with our very lovely friends – Michelle & Jenny – as we ventured into the queue of other keen Demonstrators, waiting for the doors to open at 9.30am. After receiving our new Stamp Set from the  yet-to-released Summer Mini & our co-ordinating paper packs, we decided we needed to wake ourselves up with a Coffee Boost.

After having our caffeine fix for the morning, we ventured into the large convention room & seated ourselves at round tables – making sure we sat next to each other or close-by.

After a few minutes, we started Swapping our Swaps. I made 21 Swaps in total – I accepted 21 Swaps in return. It was so much fun seeing what other people had made for their Swaps.

I will upload mine within the next few days – as I’m yet to take a photo.

It certainly was a great way to meet new people & to meet some of my favourite Demos in the flesh (I’m often surfin’ their blogs for ideas).

Lovely to meet Kerri Hunter & Jenni Oliver.

I’m often checking out both their Blogs/Websites – I’ve left a few messages on Kerri’s in the past & she has left some on mine. Which is always a HUGE buzz!

Jenni did a wonderful presentation on Emerging Colour (think that is what it was called) – although she said she was very nervous – I told her she did a fantastic job. It certainly takes alot of guts to stand up (actually sit down) & demonstrate a technique in front of approximately 200 people. Well Done Jenni!

I am so tired – I am so glad tomorrow is Sunday – I am so glad I can actually sleep in tomorrow morning too.

Thanks for reading about my First Ever Stampin’ Up!® event.

Watch out Canberra – we’re coming to Convention in April/May.

2 Responses

  1. What a great write up of our Fabulous day, Margaret. We did have a successful day of learning, swapping, meeting people (including some new members of our team!) and hanging out together. Roll on Convention!

  2. Hello Margaret, I’m so glad to hear that your first convention was as much fun for you as it was for me. I can’t wait to meet you in Canberra next year where I’m sure we will be so overwhelmed with all the fantastic demos around us. I love your little card with the bag on it and can’t wait to see what other swaps you made. I also love what you did with your new set “Live your Dream”, you are very clever and your blog is so lovely to visit. Take care, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xxx 😉

Leave a Reply

