New Challenge for 2009!

My “sideline” & great friend – Michelle – suggested we use stamp sets we haven’t used in a while. It is due in tomorrow, but we’re doing a cyber crop tomorrow morning & I didn’t want to miss out on that opportunity.

So Michelle, I’m sorry for being so eager – below is my card for this week. It’s going to another Birthday Girl (who happens to be popping over this afternoon for a coffee n chat).

mandys-card

I’ve used Bodacious Bouquet & Sincere Salutations Stamp Sets. The cardstock  is Rose Red & Very Vanilla. Inks used were: Rose Red, Cameo Coral, Barely Banana, Certainly Celery & Garden Green. I coloured the centre parts of the flowers (I know there is a name for it, but the name escapes me) with Garden Green Marker. Also used was the 1″ Double-Stitched Ribbon in Rose Red, Rhinestone Brad  & the Scallop Edge Punch.

Enjoy your day!

4 Responses

  1. Ooh, I am SO glad you’ve posted early, Margaret! I am really excited, too, because I have my card ready to post. YAY!

    Your card is just Delightful! I Love the edges of the petals being different colours. 🙂

    Thank You for motivating me to get stamping, yesterday. I made my Challenge Card after we finished ‘chatting’. And, I LOVE it!

  2. Margaret, what a beautiful card, the birthday girl is really lucky!

  3. This is a very pretty card and I’m sure your friend will be delighted with it. Well done Margaret and thank you for sharing with us. lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx

  4. Thanks Michelle, Beverly & Charmaine for your lovely comments on my friend’s birthday card.

    The result was She LOVED it. She LOVED the colours!

    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

