Iris Folding Heart Card

I first saw this card on Yvonne Campbell’s blog, then on Melissa Garland’s blog, so then decided to follow the link to Circle Of Crafters.

Here I found the template for the Heart Card & lots of easy instructions to follow. If you like what you see, I am  running a class on Iris Folding in February, so stay tuned for more information. In the meantime, here is my very first Iris Folding creation, using the Heart template & I am very chuffed at how easy it was to make.

iris-folding-card

 

The products used were: Gold & Basic Black cardstock, Priceless stamp set using Stazon Ink, Gold Brads & Bali Breeze Designer Series Paper from the Summer Mini.

As previously stated, stay tuned for more information regarding my Iris Folding class in February.

2 Responses

  1. This looks great Margaret. The Basic Black cardstock really showcases the technique. Love it.

  2. I just wanted to say hi. I learned how to do Iris folding about three years ago. It is fun and every one loves the cards I make with them. I have taught iris folding at my kids school, at a preschool/daycare, and at a private school also. Have you tried any of the other patterns on the circle of crafters site? My favorit is the sun bonnet sue. Anyway…have fun teaching your iris folding class.

Leave a Reply

