“Thank You” Cards

For the past couple of days, I have been busy making “Thank You” cards for all the lovely friends who either visited me in hospital or who sent me cards.

cards-0703-006

Cardstock: Whisper White & Tempting Turquoise

Ink: Pixie Pink, Tempting Turquoise & Glorious Green

Stamp Set: Bodacious Bouquet & Greetings Galore (both of which are on the Retired List)

Other: Chunky Glitter. Scallop Edge Punch & Twill Tape

cards-0703-012

Cardstock: Whisper White & Tempting Turquoise

Ink: Green Galore, Yoyo Yellow, Real Red, Lovely Lilac, Tempting Turquoise & Brilliant Blue

Stamp Sets: Think Happy Thoughts & Bodacious Bouquet

Other: 1 1/4″ Circle Punch, Chunky Glitter & Grosgrain Ribbon

cards-0703-014

Cardstock: Tempting Turquoise & Very Vanilla

Stamp Set: Bodacious Bouquet, Priceless, Sincere Salutations & Tres Chic BG

Ink: Versamark, Tempting Turquoise & Chocolate Chip

Other: 1″ Double Stitched Chocolate Chip Ribbon & Natural Hemp Twine

 

I know what you’re thinking………………………………I must love Tempting Turquoise – right? Actually it’s a colour, I don’t usually use & I’m very pleased with the outcomes. Now onto something different.

 

cards-0703-008

Cardstock: Wild Wasabi & Whisper White

Stamp Set: Think Happy Thoughts

Ink: Green Galore & Chocolate Chip

Other: Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Hemp Twine, Scallop Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ Circle Punch & Chunky Glitter

cards-0703-015

Cardstock: Sahara Sand

Stamp Set: Sincere Salutations & SAB Botanical Blooms

Ink: Garden Green, Chocolate Chip & Close to Cocoa

Other: Scallop Edge Punch & 1″ Double-Stitched Chocolate Chip Ribbon

2 Responses

  1. I think this card is great. I just love it. It’s subtle and I look forward to making some. Keep up the good work. See you soon.

  2. Hi Margaret – thanks for sending me one of these lovely cards – I trust you are feeling a lot better each day… take care
    jenny
    x

Leave a Reply

