Sympathy Card

I received news this morning, that my Brother In Law’s Mum, passed away in New Zealand, late last night. She had deteriorated quite a bit in the latter part of last year & early this year. She had lived a very long & rewarding life – she was a month & a bit away from celebrating her 98th birthday.

It’s ironic, that she died last night – as yesterday 18 March – was my Dad’s 12th Anniversary sinced he passed away.

Anyway, here is my card which I will send to my Brother In Law & Sister soon. I CASE’d this design from my Lovely Friend, Michelle – who found this sketch on Splitcoast Stampers………..I think.

cards-19-03-003

Cardstock: River Rock & Ruby Red

Stamp Set: Sincere Salutations & Tres Chic BG

Ink: Versamark & Ruby Red

Other: Ginger Blossom DSP & Gold Brads

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful card, Margaret. 🙂

    I am Very Sorry for your loss …

  2. This card is truly lovely Margaret and I’m sure it will be greatly appreciated when it reaches your brother in-law, I’m sure memories of his mother’s life will comfort him in this time of sorrow. Prayers are with you, lots of love from Charmaine x

Leave a Reply

