Happy Mother’s Day!

Wishing All Mothers (young & the more experienced) a very Happy & Enjoyable Mother’s Day.

My day has so far consisted of, eggs, bacon & muffins for breakfast – yummy Immune juice on the side, a lovely bunch of flowers & a delicious box of chocolates.

My youngest son – made me a card (not stamped) – along with $10 to spend however I wish. His writing inside the card consisted of words like this:

“I have loved you with all my heart for my whole entire life even when we have dissagreements.

I love you Mum and thats never gonna stop!

Words don’t describe how much you mean to me.”

I asked him, if he had copied those words from somewhere & he said he hadn’t. So it makes this little hand-made card even more Special.

 

Since I don’t have my Mother around to celebrate this Special Day, I have decided to make all the Mum’s at football today a little card. I personally don’t  know alot of these Mums, who knows if they’re in the same situation as me – without their Mum to celebrate this beautiful day. Just a little token to say “you’re doing a great job, as a Mum”.

I’ll upload the cards later on, when I’ve finished them. I’ve completed 18, just need to do another 18 maybe.

IMG_0512

IMG_0513

Edited to add Mother’s Day cards:

Cardstock: Very Vanilla

Stamp Set: Always

Inks: Elegant Eggplant, Always Artichoke, Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie, Regal Rose & Ruby Red

Other: Earth Element Buttons (retired) & mini Glue Dots

The Cards were very well received – I just added “Happy Mother’s Day” to the inside of the card (hand written). They had the choice of keeping the card themselves or giving it to their Mother or Mother in law. I even had 2 Mums asking about classes – wanting to learn more about stamping. Woohoo!

However you spend your day – ENJOY IT!

 

Margaret  xo

Leave a Reply

