FANTASTIC Health News!

It’s been almost 4 months since my DVT (Deep Vein Thrombosis) scare. Today I visited my Treating Doctor & received some FANTASTIC news.

 I CAN PLAY TENNIS AGAIN!

Roll On Wednesday & Please No Rain!

I play social tennis with a bunch of LOVELY ladies – afterwards we usely hit the local cafe for a coffee n chat. I haven’t even held a tennis racquet since December 2008 & miss it dreadfully.

That was my No. 1 Question & a very important one too.

Apart from that – my Blood Clot has gone, but I still need to be on Warfarin for at least the next 2 years – which includes regular blood tests (which I can handle).

I’m one VERY HAPPY CHICKY today!

Enjoy your weekend!

 

Margaret  xxoo

 

 

3 Responses

  1. Congrats on ur excellent health news Margaret….u must feel like ur walking on AIR!!!! Many of my patients take the dreaded Warfarin….and it’s not THAT bad…..very do-able on a 2 yr stretch!!! Besides…the way that time is flying….it will buzz by quicker than a perfectly executed forehand down the line…LOL!!!!

  2. That’s fantastic news Margaret, I’m very happy for you and I’m sure you will enjoy being back behaind the net again, after such a long time without a racquet in your hand. I hope the weather stays clear for you and you have a lovely time with your tennis buddies. Take care and stay well, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine xx

  3. Congratulations, Margaret! That really is wonderful news. It’s fabulous that you have remembered to take care of the Inner Goddess. Tennis will be so enJOYable, again. YAY!

Leave a Reply

