Happy 5,000 Hits to me & Blog Candy!

Wow, 5,000 hits to my lil’ ol’ Blog!

Thank You to Everybody for visiting or leaving a comment on Purple Buttons over the past 17 months.

As I’m celebrating such an inaugural event/milestone, I have to give away some Blog Candy!

IMG_0566

Included in the Blog Candy:

– Haiku Designer Series Paper

– 1m approx. Tangerine Tango 5/8″ Striped Ribbon

– 1m approx. Old Olive 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon

– 1m approx. More Mustard 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon (retired)

– Rhinestone brads

– Flower Fusion Too (some samples)

– 6″x6″ sheets of  Designer Series Paper (retired)

 

Now, all you need to do is………………………………………….leave a Comment.

Tell me, what you would like to see more of on my Blog, eg. tips, how to’s, step by step tutorials, colour combinations, anything, etc.

Please leave a comment (along with your email address), on this Post by Friday 19th June. Winner will be notified by email.

This is only open to Australian residents only. Cannot post package overseas.

Happy Commenting!

 

Margaret  xxoo

8 Responses

  1. Congrats on such a monumental number Margaret, kinda makes you wanna do a little happy dance…LOL!! Now. for what I would like to see…hmmmmmmmmmmmmm…. I guess I like to see the versatility of stamp sets. I procrastinate over some thinking that their use may be very limited, but then seeing how someone else has used it in diff colour combos/layouts/etc..often helps make things easier. Does that make sense?? Thanks for providing such a beautiful blog and sharing your inspiration and creativity with us procrastinators!!

    • Thanks Lynda for your lovely comment. Just curious, as to how you “found” me & my Blog. Also is there a particular stamp set you need ideas with? I love experimenting with colours – give me some ideas as to what colour combos you’d like to see more of.
      Thanks soooo much again & so happy you like visiting my Blog.
      Take Care
      Margaret
      (purplebuttons)

  2. Hi Margaret….truth time…I can’t recall how I found u…ususally I click on the link fm someone elses blog and if i like the cards etc…I bookmark it and POOF!!! I found you! (I think). I have recently got Pocket Silhouettes and Fresh cuts (plus notes), but I am having a ball playing around with 3’x3′ love notes at present. Anything fm the Rich Regals palatte is good…as they are the ones I have the most of at present. 🙂

  3. Congratulations, Margaret!

    I’d like you to remind me how to do the crayon thing … I think you showed us at the Team meeting once.

    My favourite cards you’ve made (apart from those you have sent to ME) use the Bodacious Bouquet stamp set.

  4. Congratulations on your big 5000! I am so pleased for you and it must put a smile on your dile. I had to start my counter again when I started my new blog, so I have a fair way to catch up to you. I always love to see 3D items, I really enjoy making them too. I’m sure your next 5000 will whip round real fast, take care Margaret, lots of inky hugs from Charmaine “your friend in the West! ;0)

  5. Congratulations on reaching your BIG 5000!!!!! I would like to learn how to use embossing powder and the heat gun. Love the card you have just made. The side step card & another birthday. Looks really good.
    Chat to you soon
    Leanne

  6. Hi Margaret,
    Congratulations on 5000 hits on your wonderful blog.
    I love your Tri Fold card and isn’t a wonderful card to make and play with. I think I maybe hooked on them!!
    Keep up the good work and I look forward to seeing more great cards and ideas.

    Tricia

  7. Hey there Margaret, CONGRATS on your 5000 hits, that is fantastic 🙂
    hugs
    Tanya xox

Leave a Reply

