Side Step Card & Another Birthday Girl!

This is another very unique style of card – which was shown on ESAD Yahoo Group by Andrea. Check out her beautiful Side Step Cards – they are GORGEOUS.

I have so many Birthdays in June (not mine anyway) to make cards for, it’s unbelieveable – so far I’ve made 5 & this is my 6th.

The stamp sets are retired, but I still love them. I’ll make another card using a current stamp set soon.

Hope the BIRTHDAY GIRL loves this card, as much as I enjoyed making it JUST FOR HER!

IMG_0567

Cardstock: Very Vanilla

Stamp Set: Bodacious Bouquet (retired) & For a Friend (retired)

Ink: Perfect Plum, Mellow Moss, Sage Shadow, Lavender Lace, Elegant Eggplant, Orchid Opulence, Lovely Lilac, Pixie Passion, Pink Passion & Rose Red

Other: Versamark, Clear Embossing Powder &  Heat Gun

 

Thanks for visiting!

Margaret  xxoo

3 Responses

  1. Hi Margaret, Great looking cards on your blog, give a novice like me lots of inspiring ideas. Hopefully I will learn lots more over the next few months can’t wait for your next class to give me inspiration
    Keep up the great work
    Sharon

  2. Ooh, this is very gorgeous, Margaret! I DO like that stamp set (even though it’s retired).

    I am really looking forward to trying out some of the new ideas you have been sharing – Thank You.
    🙂

  3. Hi Margaret, I love your card and the colours. I\’ve just nominated your blog for an award, so please make your way over to mine and pick it up, then you can post it here for all to see. lots of inky hugs from Charmaine your friend in the West 🙂

Leave a Reply

