Another year older!

Forgot to post this last week – so hence, my birthday has now passed.

 

Yep, it’s my birthday (actually our birthday). You see, I celebrate my birthday with my husband – both born on the same date & year. So hence, we’re the same age too. He beat me into this world by 2.5 hours.

We’ve had a great day. Firstly made an appointment to have coffee with some friends at 09:09am on the 09/09/09 – lol! I was late, due to the traffic & rain. So I rocked up at 09:19am – I think.

Had a lovely lunch out with darling husband at a local Bistro. Not sure what everybody wants for dinner, coz I’m full.

Later this afternoon we had parent/teacher interviews at my child’s school – why today?

But one of the presents I received (apart from the lovely perfume my hubby gave me) was from my Secret Sister. I’ll be finding out who she is by the end of this month – but I have a hunch.

Here are some photos of what I received from her today:

IMG_0766

It all arrived in this gorgeous Purple Box. 2 Australian Cardmaking Stamping & Papercraft magazines, Pocket Silhouettes Stamp Set tied with Rose Red 1″ Double-Stitched ribbon, a little hand made bag consisting of yummy choccies & a birthday card. But wait there’s more………………..

IMG_0767

A little pack of matching notelets in a matching bag. Also some gorgeous ribbon in a “Sunny Boy” container. And…………………..

IMG_0769

Another hand-made box/bag containing 4 matching cards

IMG_0770

A gorgeous Neverending Card & an album. All matching & of course, in my FAVOURITE colour PURPLE!

Leave a Reply

