Why Is It So?

Why is it, that we traditionally make Christmas Cards using Red & Green cardstock, ink & embellishments?

Is because we use Red to represent Santa’s suit? Green to represent Christmas Trees?

I was wondering this, while I was preparing for my upcoming Christmas Stamp A Stack classes next week.

Anyway, my ladies are in for a treat – because we won’t be using any Red, but just a touch of Green, in their cards next week.

I wonder what they will think?

 

Margaret  xxoo

 

Leave a Reply

