Naughty, but Nice………now!

I have been VERY naughty for not blogging in so long. But like almost everybody else, have a particular celebration almost upon us & need to prepare for it. That not only means writing up Christmas Cards, preparing food for the hungry guests or buying the RIGHT present – I’ve made most of my Christmas Cards, but I’ve also put together 4 special gifts for family members. (This is the NICE side – actually VERY nice side)

My elderly aunt is very difficult to buy for (she has everything……well almost) & I can’t possibly buy her another calendar – because then she’ll know what she’ll be getting year-after-year. My Mother-in-law is also difficult to buy for.  My DH doesn’t help, because he has no idea either.

So this year, I have decided to make them Special Gifts – a little bag consisting of 10 hand-made cards. No greetings on the cards – so the cards can be used for any occasion.

My sisters will also be receiving the same gift. I know the cards will be used (or at least I hope so) – as we always need a “last minute” card for something – don’t we?

Below are some of the cards I have made – hope you like them, as much as I enjoyed making them.

These cards are basically the same, just angled the squares differently.

Cardstock: Whisper White, Kiwi Kiss & Pacific Point

Stamp Set: Pocket Silhouettes

Ink: Kiwi Kiss & Pacific Point

Other: Scallop Square Punch, Earth Element Brads & Kiwi Kiss/Very Vanilla Satin Ribbon

Cardstock: Whisper White & Pumpkin Pie

Stamp sets: Best Yet & Inspired by Nature

Ink: Pumpkin Pie

Other: Earth Element Brads, Scallop Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch, Washington Apple DSP & Earth Element Markers

Margaret  xxoo

Leave a Reply

