Saturday at the Craft & Quilt Fair

After my excitement of seeing the Hot Air Balloons on Saturday morning, I choofed off to the Craft & Quilt Fair, which was held at the Melbourne Exhibition Centre (Jeff’s Shed).

I had never been on the Stampin’ Up!® stand before – I was feeling OK!  No nerves at all – is that normal?

I had an absolute blast of a day!

I met some amazing Demonstrators – Melissa, Denise, Gail, Chris & Susan.

The above photo shows Melissa & Denise – getting ready for the 9am rush of customers! Actually it was quiet, but by 11am is got busy. Doesn’t the stand look great?

We each had to prepare a poster of our card designs – mine is located on the top left corner  directly under the White/Pink  Stampin’ Up! sign (will show you in the next post).

My demonstration went off OK – I was organized – everything was pre-cut – all I had to do was stick, punch, crimp & thread ribbon. Easy! We each had 2 x 1 hour demonstrations – I thought I would easily get 20-30 cards completed in 2 hours! Boy, was I wrong – more like 10 cards! lol!

We had time to walk around & check out the other exhibitors – more quilting than anything else.  Lots of beading too!

Note to self: Bring your own lunch next time! Very expensive to buy lunch n coffee!

Thanks for popping in!

 

Margaret  xxoo

Leave a Reply

