Cuppa Tea?

Today I popped in to visit my downline – Melissa – to see how she was recovering after an overnight stay in hospital.

I wanted to give her a WOW pressie & this did just the trick – alot of work involved – but it did work!

This Paper Teapot is designed by Debbie D Dodd (Studio 3D), it was very fiddly to make, but so well worth seeing Melissa’s face light up, when I gave it to her. She thoroughly enjoys her regular cuppa tea!

I used the retired Parisian Breeze Specialty DSP & a rhinestone brad for the tip of the lid.

Also put a couple of tea bags in it to make it look more authentic!

Note to self: Never complete this task again – it definitely is a One Off for me!

3 Responses

  1. Oh my word! This is so stunning! I am an absolute tea-a-holic, so I adore this!!! Well done!!!!

  2. WOW! What a fabulous ‘one off’ project! Melissa would have felt very special. Excellent job, Margaret!

  3. Margaret!!! This is amazing! Incredible… I really NEED to see this in person…. as soon as I get my car I’m on my way!!! Well done!

Leave a Reply

