Color Coach Blog Hop

Hello & Welcome to my Inaugural participation in a Blog Hop!

What is a Blog Hop? Well, it’s basically hopping from one Blog to another via a link. You would have come from the lovely Alisha Watson’s Blog to arrive here or if you started here, you would then be directed onto the lovely Ros Davidson’s Blog.

A couple of weeks ago, I was very fortunate enough to stay with this group of ladies & attend the 2011 Stampin’ Up! Convention & now they have “adopted” me. It’s wonderful to be part of a passionate group of ladies, who LOVE doing what I LOVE…………………………..Stamping & being Creative.

The theme for this Blog Hop is the awesome Color Coach! Mine just arrived by post yesterday & it is full of fantastic colour combinations! It’s just like looking through a paint palette & seeing all the beautiful colours.

We each chose a main colour & then used the colours that co-ordinated by using the suggestions in the Color Coach. I chose Daffodil Delight as my main colour & Tangerine Tango & Concord Crush as my co-ordinating colours. Bright! Yeah, I know! But Happy Colours too! Hope you enjoyed what I made.

I recently saw one of these little bags made up in a retail outlet, whilst on holidays & memorized it. Actually I made up a “dummy” version as soon as I could – especially as I had to remember which way the folds worked. Phew!

Cardstock: Daffodil Delight Textured , Tangerine Tango, Concord Crush & Whisper White

Stamp Set: Just Believe

Ink: Versmark

Other: Stampin’ Write Markers:- Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Pear Pizzazz & Concord Crush, Big Shot Top Note Die, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Antique Brad, Eyelet Border Punch, Daffodil Delight 3/8″ Taffeta Ribbon, 3/4″ Circle Punch, Jumbo Eyelets (which you can’t see), Framed Tulips Embossing Folder & Polka Dot Embossing Folder

Really not too sure what you would call this type of box? Maybe a Pop-Up Box? It opens at the top & you could use it for lollies, small gifts or a box of kisses!

Cardstock: Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Concord Crush & Whisper White

Stamp Sets: Confetti & Punch Potpourri (Hostess Level 1 Stamp Set)

Ink: Daffoldil Delight

Other: Stampin’ Write Markers:- Concord Crush & Tangerine Tango, Jewels Basic – Rhinestone, Boho Blossom Punch & Scallop Trim Border Punch

Finally a card – although Daffodil Delight was not my main colour, but it was still used in this colour combination. I used a Masking technique on this card – reminds me of Spring, when hopefully some warmer weather might come our way.

Cardstock: Daffodil Delight, Tangerine Tango, Concord Crush & Whisper White

Stamp Sets: Every Month & Just Believe

Ink: Stazon Black

Other: Daffodil Delight 3/8″ Taffeta Ribbon, Stampin’ Write Markers:- Concord Crush, Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizzazz & Tangerine Tango, Crop-a-dile, Hemp Twine & Bright DSP Patterns Pack

Well there you go, My 1st Blog Hop has ended……………looking forward to the next Blog Hop at the end of June!

Just another little note: if you are finding it hard to get into Kristine Thompson’s Blog – try here

Hop onto the talented Ros‘s Blog & see what she has created!

8 Responses

  1. Well, Margaret, for your first ever blog hop, you have knocked it out of the park! Your creations are fantastic – wow, you have patience! These sure are happy colours; gotta love the Color Coach 🙂 Wonderful projects, and we hope you join us in our future blog hops. Christine 🙂

  2. Fantastic projects Margaret! Love the bag one. How clever of you to make it from memory 🙂

  3. Love the bag. My granddaughter would like it.
    The box is good too.Yes it is a pop up box.
    Will enjoy looking at your blog in the future. Keep up the good work

  4. Margaret, they are gorgeous, I love the colours. the first one would have to be my favourite

  5. I love the projects that you made, but I would say that your pop up box is my favourite. I love how you contrasted the colours.

  6. Congrats on your first Blog Hop, Margaret and a fabulous set of projects. Can’t decide between the bag and the box as my favourite!

  7. What a lovely set of beautiful creations, Margaret. I love that mix of colours and how you have put them together in different ways. Well done!

  8. AWESOME! LOVE that colour combo, Margaret!! And I’m blown away by your projects – Woo Hoo! Congratulations on your successful First Blog Hop.

Leave a Reply

