Designer Series Paper Blog Hop!

Oh boy! How slack have I been lately? I haven’t blogged since last month’s Blog Hop – bad girl. But there are reasons – birthdays, sick relations & other various commitments.

Welcome to this month’s Blog Hop – you would have arrived from the gorgeous Tina Gillespie’s blog & would have enjoyed seeing her lovely creations I’m sure!

This month’s Blog Hop is based on our lovely Designer Series Paper packs – I have a couple of packs of DSP lying around, but couldn’t find them to play with, but I did manage to find one pack & I have also used the Brights Patterned Paper Pack.

I found this noticeboard on this lovely blog –  Anne Hayward .  One of my lovely Hostesses recently received this as a Thank You gift – on the note, it has special reminders incl. my birthday, upcoming dates for Stamp Club, new catalogue release date & more.

Cardstock: Marina Mist, Crumb Cake, Crazy Cajun & Chocolate Chip

Other: Greenhouse Gala DSP, Timeless Type Junior Alphabet Dies,  White Gel Pen, Versmark, Crystal Effects, Map Pin (non-SU!) & Corkboard (non-SU!)

This is for someone special – that’s all I can say for now! Shhhh!

Cardstock: Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White & Rich Razzleberry

Stamp set: Thanks for Caring (Autumn-Winter 2011 Mini)

Ink: Tempting Turquoise

Other: Brights Patterned Paper Pack, Timeless Type Junior Alphabet Dies,  1 1/4″ Striped Grosgrain Ribbon – Rich Razzleberry, Scallop Envelope Die, Polka Dot Embossing Folder, Antique Brad, Window Punch & Ferrero Rochers

Thanks for visiting, now you’re next stop on the Hop is the lovely Judy May. I used to work with Judy many years ago & recently caught up her last nonth at our Australian/New Zealand Convention. Small world isn’t it?

Look forward to seeing you next month.

8 Responses

  1. Ooh! I like those ideas Margaret, especially notes to hostesses with important dates (like MY birthday!! LOL) and what’s peaking out from inside the thankyou gift! Very nice!

  2. Great projects, Margaret … wonderful ways to use DSP.

  3. Never thought of decorating my corkboard, great idea. TFS

  4. Lovely projects Margaret – lovely ideas …. fancy a corkboard myself.

  5. What great ways to use that lovely bright DSP.

  6. Great idea to dress up the notice board Margaret. I really love the second project too, great colours!

  7. Great ideas Margaret. Love the effects of using DSP. Great colours too.

  8. Great projects, Margaret. The cork board is a super idea.

Leave a Reply

