Just Add Ink 84 – Colour Challenge

Oh my! I can’t believe it’s been over 2 months since I last blogged. I have a very good excuse – I have been on the hunt for an aged care facility for my elderly aunt & boy, have I learnt an awful lot of information on aged care & the costs involved. Finally I have found one & my 89yo Aunt has settled well into her new “home”.

I have also been “out of the swing” of stamping & creating – but now that the new 2011-2012 Ideas Book & Catalogue commenced 10 days, & I have 2 Hostess Workshops coming up, I thought I had better get my Mojo back & look out for ideas.

I love this week’s Just Add Ink’s challenge – it’s a colour challenge where we could only choose Whisper White & one other colour.

I chose Soft Suede as my “other” colour & love what I came up with – hope you do too!

Cardstock: Soft Suede & Whisper White

Stamp Set: Creative Elements

Ink: Soft Suede

Other: Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint, Neutrals Patterned Paper Pack, Basic Pearl & Dimensionals

Thanks for popping in!

5 Responses

  1. Gorgeous, Margaret. Love the colour!

  2. Great card, Margaret. I wouldn’t have thought to stamp the flowers in Soft Suede, but I LOVE the look!!

  3. Fabulous card Margaret, a great colour choice, the soft suede looks very elegant with Creative Elements.
    Thanks for playing along at Just Add Ink and l hope you had a lovely Birthday.

  4. I wouldn’t have thought of using Soft Suede only with Whisper White but it works so well, thanks for the inspiration and playing at Just Add Ink this week.

  5. Stunningly elegant card – I love the Soft Suede on Whisper White too!

Leave a Reply

